Fan’s Choice Bobblehead

2009 Reds Bobbleheads

From Reds Internal Affairs:

Now through April 30, fans can vote on to decide which Reds pitcher will be featured with a 2009 bobblehead. The Fans Choice Bobblehead will be given to the first 30,000 fans on Saturday, July 18 and is part of a collectible set of four bobbleheads that fit together to form a special ballpark background. The three other bobbleheads in the series are Joey Votto (May 9), Jay Bruce (July 4) and Brandon Phillips (Aug. 15).

Vote now at

We were hoping for some old-timers in the Fan’s Choice spot, but your choices are limited to pitchers on the 40-man roster… or roughly that. We will stick with our prediction that Volquez is a lock for a bobblehead. We’re thinking fans will likely vote that way.

Overall, it’s a nice twist to the bobbleheads, even without a Red from the past.

Your choices:

Bronson Arroyo (Bobblehead in 2007)
Homer Bailey
Bill Bray
Jared Burton
Francisco Cordero
Johnny Cueto
Carlos Fisher
Aaron Harang (Bobblehead in 2007)
Daniel Ray Herrera
Sam LeCure
Mike Lincoln
Matt Maloney
Robert Manuel
Nick Masset
Micah Owings
Ramon Ramirez
Arthur Rhodes
Josh Roenicke
Daryl Thompson
Edinson Volquez
David Weathers


  1. spaethc

    I say we stuff the ballot for some pitcher that most fans have never heard of. My vote is for Sam LeCure.

  2. Dan

    I’m a fan of that! I’d go for Burton, myself.

  3. Bay Rat North West

    Guy has my middle name.

Leave a Comment